Villa Baan Panwa

Luxury Villa, Phuket

Sri Panwa Resort

Private Luxury Villa, Sri Panwa Resort, Phuket

Guest Reviews

M.

We had a fantastic 10 days stay at Marc's awesome Villa. The place is beautiful, well kept with stunning sunrise view. Great, spacious place to relax. Staff is very friendly and they cooked Thai Food at it's BEST. Thanks Add, Kwan and Somsak make our stay so delightful. ;-))

November 2018

John Baptist

Excellent Food with extremely high quality service! Highly recommended and will definitely come again and again.

November 2018

Charles

Really enjoyed staying at this spacious villa which has exceptional views from every room. We stayed with our small children and my elderly mother. Plenty of things to entertain the kids. Beach access not so easy. The food prepared by the staff was fantastic especially the delicious lobster. They were absolutely lovely to us and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning sometime in the future.

November 2018

Tanya

We’ve had a lovely stay at this beautiful villa - thanks for your hospitality

October 2018

Jon

Simply awesome- outstanding location at the end of Cape Panwa- and very spacious with lots of room for adults and kids- at our peak we had 10 people and it was never cramped! Vert responsive and flexible host and wonderful staff- recommend eating in for the wonderful home cooked Thai food and also trying local restaurants- Sawasdee and the Beach Bar are definite must dos- the latter a 5 minute ride away on the next beach.

October 2018

Darunee

Perfect!

October 2018

Sin Ee

Wonderful villa with access to Sri Panwa facilities! We had a great time at the villa. Would love to return again one day.

September 2018

Thara

It was amazing. Very huge and beautiful villa with the great services and activities to do ! Love it

September 2018

Gigi

The best villa in Phuket with stunning sea view and friendly team. My family and I are really enjoy the 4 nights stay at this villa.

August 2018

Tom

Amazing staff who are extremely helpful for all your needs. Great villa in a good location close enough by car to major attractions. Definitely take the boat out for the day - absolutely breathtaking.

August 2018

Pathompong

This place is surreal!! you got amazing views from every spot in the villa. also, there are fabulous facilities and great restaurants in Sri Panwa project which are world class level. nothing is too much to ask from the service team at the villa. This place is the real 6 stars quality. I can not wait to go back again.

August 2018

Kim

This place is amazing, we stayed in Marc’s villa for 10 days. 6 adults and 4 kids, and we had a fantastic stay. The place is even more beautiful then the pictures, the view from the villa is outstanding. The location I can imagine can be any better. The service from the staff are perfect, we ended having dinner in the villa every night as the chef’s cooking is very good and can for sure be recommended. The pool is super good, and it works well for kids and adults. The Sri panwa resort facilities are also very useful and nice, we used the gym and tennis court and both a very good. All in all this is a fantastic place and we had a great stay, and it have my best recommendation. Best regards Kim

July 2018

Rhonda

My group and I absolutely loved it here

Expect a spacious villa to relax in during your stay! My group and I absolutely loved it here :)

July 2018

Mansoor

Great place to stay. You would fall in love with the view from your villa

June 2018

Angeline

Excellence stay with great experience, great view, great host, great service & great food. Love it all !

June 2018

Tanarat

Highly recommend

June 2018

Gary

Nice quiet with great view

June 2018

Chris

The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Great response and attention to detail was amazing. Highly recommend staying at this property.

May 2018

Delphine

Marc's house is amazing. Very helpful team, food was amazing! I really recommend it!

May 2018

Vicky

Amazing sunrise and view. Beautiful house and great for our group (with 3 kids). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the food. Chef Add does amazing job with fresh ingredients and we all came back with full tummies. Definitely eat in with Chef Add food. So easy and delicious. The congee for our kids was delicious, along with fresh seafood and even our vegans friends enjoyed the food. We love our time there and would go back. Quiet resort so we had the public pools all to our own. Great location for our group to relax, unwind and reconnect. The set up of the rooms in groups of two in different “wings” of the house separated by the pool works well for our group too. We will stay here again.

May 2018

Lawrence

Their service and food they cook is the best in Phuket

Everything is perfect and our family had wonderful time, we don't even want to leave. If I travel to Phuket again, definitely I will stay in Marc's villa again. And also thanks to manager Noi and team, their service and food they cook is the best in Phuket.

May 2018

Phillip

Marc’s villa was the perfect setting for a truly memorable vacation. The villa was great accommodation for 7 of us (3 couples and a child) and provided a number of communal spaces as well as private spots for “time out” when needed. In addition to the villa’s facilities, the resort’s three pools, private beach and restaurants provided a multitude of options for every day. However, you didn’t really need to leave the villa as Manager Noi and the three staff at the villa fulfilled our every need - food, transport, sightseeing recommendations and arrangements. Chef Add’s meals (the menu prepared in consultation with us) were delicious and far better (both in value and taste) than the resort’s restaurants. Marc was an exemplary host - responsive and helpful in all of his communications. I wholeheartedly recommend Marc, his villa and his team if you are visiting Phuket.

April 2018

Asama

Beautiful villa and tons of space for everyone. My favorite part is the huge balcony with panaroma view of the ocean. We also love the authentic Thai and seafood cooking done by Khun Eed and team. Reasonable price point for food and drinks in the villa. The team who took care of us cleans the villa and pool on a daily basis and gave us a ton of privacy. Felt we were living in a luxury hotel but also feel homey at the same time. Also check in and out was done smoothly with Khun Noi who is a really friendly manager and gave good explanation of how to maximize our stay. She even brought us yummy Thai dish for us to try on the day we were leaving. We will definitely come back again.

April 2018

David

We had an absolutely amazing time at Marc’s villa. The location and views are jaw-dropping and the villa is luxurious beyond our expectations. The resort is wonderfully efficient and has so many great eating, drinking and activity options. Thank you so much for letting us stay and enjoy such a lovely week and for the proactive support and advice shown by you and all the staff. We can not recommend this venue highly enough

March 2018

Andrew

Great place, we will back!

March 2018

Ali

The place is spectacular. The views are amazing. The whole villa is cleaned everyday. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind. Prices for the drinks and snacks in the kitchen have only a very small mark-up which was great to see.

March 2018

Shatetha

Our family had a wonderful stay at Marc’s Residence. The house is situated on the cliff and has a stunning view of the whole Bay (with super nice sunrise and moonrise views every day !!). The kids really enjoyed the large pool and also tried out on billiards and soccer-table, with a stock pile of board games in the living room. The staff, K. Noi, K. Add and two others are super helpful and helped cook a delicious Thai Seafood meals for us (we loved the Tiger Prawn menu - they were huge !!!). The residence is also situated in Sri Panwa hotel where we can have access to the Japanese restaurants, sinking-deck bar as well as a super nice Cool Spa (must try). We do hope we can come back and special thanks to Marc and his staff for all the help and hospitality !!!

March 2018

Duncan

Spectacular - the location, the villa, and the staff. We had a great holiday and would love to stay here again.

February 2018

Sophie

We have just got back from an amazing two week stay at the villa. The views from the villa are breathtaking, the villa is immaculate and the staff just made our trip. Add the chef, well, her food is to die for and she is also the most sweetest person we have ever met, nothing was ever too much trouble, the staff also gave the 6 of us a rose each on Valentine’s Day which was such a lovely gesture and they all helped me organise balloons and a cake for a birthday party. Noi the manager was also available to contact 24 hours a day and nothing was ever any trouble, she arranged taxis to various places for us and also managed to get us good deals on trips out. We used the communal pool on the resort a view times and all the staff there were brilliant and friendly. We loved the tuk tuk drivers on the resort, they joined in with our jokes and always had us laughing. Marc is very quick at replying and is full of information and made the whole booking process very easy. We loved every minute at the villa and didn’t want to leave and would go back there in a heartbeat.

February 2018

Armen

The place is just wonderful, nicely furnished with all the necessary amenities. The scenery is just amazing! We arrived very late, but the staff was waiting for us and they arranged very nice dinner for us. We also enjoyed the breakfast. We got a complimentary late checkout, although there were guests arriving that day. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Baan Panwa, thank you!

February 2018

Dmitry

The views and the experience are to die for

Marc’s villa was perfect. Starting from the seamless pick up at the airport and check in it only got better from there. We were greeted with open arms by the staff that took amazing care of us. We ended up having the all meals cooked for us by the amazing chef and not actually eating out at any of the resort restaurants. Totally worth it, but know that cost will depend on the ingredients. There is also a fridge stocked with water and beer for economical prices. When we weren’t lounging in the pool and playing fuss ball and pool we strolled the resort grounds. Sri panwa resort is itself amazing, with great facilities and activities. Feels very secluded and you rarely see more than a couple of guests at a time. Highly recommend getting a massage or doing sunrise yoga at baba nest if possible- the views and the experience are to die for.

January 2018

Will

Amazing experience

Marc's home is better than expected. His staff were all attentive, and surprised us upon arrival with a honeymoon dinner and were helpful throughout. The house and the resort community it sits within are both exceptional. Every morning we would look out on the views at breakfast and just sort of sit there in awe. Someone in a shared tuktuk within the resort grounds asked us if we had any tips for the surrounding area...and we had none. We spent our entire 4 days either at the house or one of the pools/beaches in the neighborhood. Amazing experience.

January 2018

Logan

I would highly recommend considering this location

The accommodations and the service staff were exceptional. If you wish to have a truly relaxing experience I would highly recommend considering this location. One thing I would recommend is if your considering the use of the hosts yacht it would be best to obtain the price in advance as the cost is very high and cash is required as payment.

January 2018

Nigel

Great place. Host was very thoughtful and understanding.

January 2018

John

If you are staying in Sri Panwa then this is undoubtable the best value for money high end accommodation available. Live like kings while paying way less than everyone else in the resort!!

January 2018

Wing Shan

The villa is as pretty in the pictures if not prettier in reality =) The food prepared by the in-house chef, Add is yummier than most Thai restaurants we've been to and truly exceeded all our expectations. Add accommodated to our large group's tastes (5 adults, 2 toddlers and 1 baby) for our entire week long stay. She made a wide range of congee for our baby, which he absolutely loved. The crowd favorites were the pomelo salad, pad thai, marinated chicken in pandanus leaves, and all the Andaman seafood dishes. The villa is very accommodating to children, with high-chair (Stokke), cot and floaties on-site. We'd recommend this villa to anyone who's looking for a relaxing stay in Phuket with good food.

January 2018

Xingtian

Great place to stay for a family vacation everything needed is there at the house. Fully equipped kitchen with great staff service.

January 2018

Elmarie

Villa Baan Panwa is a super special venue with everything you need to make your visit unforgettable!! Stunning view, top accommodation, extra friendly staff, outstanding food and facilities.

December 2017

Jamie

Great stay wonderfull home with veiws to die for, the local dinning out place are great but you have to get Add(the wonerful cook) to make you a thai meal Staff are a great bonas and the three of them seam just to blend in. The home is aways clean and tidy The welcome is great from the time you walk through the gate to the time you leave only wish we could spend a month here. There were eight of us and there was space for everone. As most people know after spending three weeks with your grown up boys sometime you need your own space this home has it all the space anyone would need. Cheers again Marc will be looking to book again Regards Jamie wilson Christchurch New Zealand

December 2017

CK

Our families stayed at the villa during our wedding weekend. It is extremely spacious (great for large groups) and the in-house staff was very hospitable and kind. Being part of the overall Sri Panwa resort, we also got to enjoy amenities and the service of a 5 star resort. We recommend this villa for large groups and for those looking for a luxurious & affordable vacation around Phuket.

November 2017

Van

As one of the pictures suggest “gateway to heaven” that’s exactly what I️t was. The villa is large enough to host big families traveling through Phuket. The staff are UNBELIEVABLY AMAZING!!! Any question or concern of help we needed they were always available! My only regret is not having all of our meals prepared at the villa, her cooking is out of the world. The meals were worth the slightly expensive grocery bill, but that’s simply because she had to buy all the ingredients from our large dinner wish list. The rooms are spacious and the staff works so hard to have our rooms cleaned and turned over when we were out exploring during the day. Pack plenty of bug spray and sunscreen and you are set for your entire stay. The tuk tuks in the resort area are always quick and prompt to take you out of the property, with so many good food options in walking distance and at night there are several food vendors along the water. To be honest I️ don’t think I️ will ever stay at such a magical place ever again in my life. Worth every cent!

November 2017

Nick

Beautiful villa - the photos hardly do it justice. It goes without saying that Sri Panwa is one of the most amazing hotels in Phuket if not Thailand. If you are looking to host a larger group and need a large private pool villa then look no further. Marc & his staff did a wonderful job of hosting my family while they were staying there for my wedding at the Baba Nest. Thanks guys!

November 2017

Sarah

Fantastic property set it beautiful surroundings. Topped by excellent food and service provided by Noi and her team.

September 2017

Hannah

Wonderful, spacious place and we especially loved the staff members that are on board. Highly recommend their home cooked meals!

August 2017

My friends and I lived in marc's house for two days, the feeling is very good, wanting more, the housekeeper service is very intimate, this is a villa, alongside a hotel, the hotel is very expensive, mark the performance-to-price ratio is high, go out is very convenient, you can rent a motorcycle or drive a car go out better Add cooking, your order! The restaurant outside is not good, it is better to eat in the villa! It's going to go again!

July 2017

Chris

We loved everything about the villa and the staff. This was a 'gold standard' AirBnB experience. We would highly recommend it, and will definitely visit again.

July 2017

Frank

Our stay at Marc's Villa at Sri Panwa was incredible. The photos are impressive but on arrival the the reality is even better. Magnificent facilities and views, convenient and secure. Undoubtedly the highlight is the service provided by Noi, Add and their team. Noi was very efficient organising massages, transport etc and Add's meals were fantastic and tasty. We also chartered the Searay for a half day to visit Phang Na bay which was a real highlight. We will definitely return, highly recommended.

June 2017

Dan

This place is incredible. Feels like you're living a celebrity lifestyle while nestled in the forest overlooking the turquoise ocean. There's no exaggeration that his place is beautifully put together, and the service you receive from the in house staff is brilliant. Being on a complex of other villas it is still private because of the trees, positioned on a hill side getting around on foot isn't easy. However the ever present tuk tuk service (free) is a god send. We were amazed at the level of organisation and management of the estate. The rooftop bars and restaurants are amazing and get reviewed as some of the best in Thailand...rightly so. Comparable to other villas and hotels in the area, this is one not to miss. Enjoy!

June 2017

May

This was a amazing villa and a holiday of a lifetime. The resident staff were thrbperfrct host and felt like we were looked after and all our requests met. The chefs food was restaurant standard and provided us with a feast for breakfast everyday even when early excursion were planned. This was by far well worth the money and made Thailand a dream come True.

June 2017

Mia

Villa Baan Panwais excellent. Everything was as described and more. The pictures do not do it justice. We visited Phuket for our grad trip and the 4 bedrooms worked perfectly in our favour. 2 people could sleep in one bedroom so it was able to fit 8 comfortably. The location is quiet, and you get to enjoy the resort's amenities - in particular, complimentary kayak, paddle board, and the fitness/gym room. If you want to leave the resort, Phuket Town is around 20-30 minutes away as well as a Big C shopping centre. This is definitely family friendly and the go to option for those who want to stay in the resort to enjoy the amenities. The villa's decor are very nice. Towels, shampoo, body wash, etc are provided. There's a private pool in the villa as well as 3 other pools at the resort. Make sure you enjoy the in-villa cooking by Add, as the food she cooks are authentic Thai. The prices were definitely more reasonable than eating in the resort. Noi, the villa manager, is always available so it was very convenient. She helped us arrange car trips, etc. Paul (the driver) is wonderful. He recommended us to visit the weekend market in Phuket Town and we really enjoyed that. The villa owner, Marc also offered us personalized boat trip but regrettably we did not have enough time to try it. We will definitely go for that option next time. Thank you so much to the whole team. Everything was wonderful.

May 2017

Andrew

We stayed at Marc's villa for my 30th birthday and words cannot describe how grateful we are for Marc and his staff. Marc's villa is absolutely stunning from the beautiful beach views to the comfort of each room. The villa is in a 5 star resort called Sri Panwa which we got full access to all the restaurants, pools and activities. Marc's staff makes you feel like family. Add (the chef) cooked us meals every day we were there and the food was just incredible. Noi (the manager) was able to be contacted 24/7 and set up anything we needed from excursions to taxi rides. Anything you want, the staff will work hard to get for you. We also chartered Marc's boat to explore the surrounding islands and again Marc delivered such a wonderful personalized experience we all cherished. Seven of us traveled from the United States and we are forever appreciative of Marc's dedication to making our experience a trip of a lifetime.

May 2017

Allison

Marc's villa is absolutely stunning with huge bedroom suites and breathtaking views. The villa is located in a beautiful resort, although we rarely felt the need to venture out with such an incredible staff and infinity pool!

April 2017

Grant

What an amazing long weekend! We couldn't fault the villa, the resort or the service we received from Noi and co. Nothing was too hard for the staff and they made us feel completely at home. The home prepared food was out of this world. Villa Baan Panwa is by far the best vacation experience one could hope for. Thank you Marc!

April 2017

Ty

Marc's villa was amazing. It was everything we were looking for and then some. The four bedrooms are all beautiful and the pool is wonderful. You can't go anywhere in the place without an incredible view. Also, the staff (house manager, gardener/driver, maid, cook) are all friendly and helpful as well. We chose to eat in every dinner and the food was authentic and delicious. Especially with small children, the convenience of eating in was great. Having lived previously in Thailand, the food costs from the market were slightly higher than we expected but all receipts were accounted for and we still were more than satisfied. The resort itself is quite luxurious and offers many activities and views that impress.

April 2017

Helen

Great place to stay, great staff. Lovely surroundings.

April 2017

Verenice

Staff and property was amazing, better than expected, pictures do not do it justice. Made to order breakfast was amazing, ask for the banana pancakes! Tuk-tuks are a great service!! Wonderful amenities for families or couples alike. My 3 boys enjoyed the game room! We enjoyed baba pool and baba nest. Also walking distance to nice Resturant's and Cafe Kantary. I was very impressed with how safe the resort felt and the security was top-notch. The staff was always available to help, even arrange laundry services for us at local prices. Will hope to come back.

March 2017

Chris

Marc's places blew our expectations completely out of the water. Not only is the villa breathtaking, the resort is amazing, and the staff made us feel right at home. Everyone should experience this slice of heaven at least once. Marc - thank you!

March 2017

Michael

Marc and his staff were fantastic hosts, and the villa is absolutely beautiful. Stunning views from the top level, spacious, clean rooms, and set in the beautiful Sri Panwa property. I shall be back again.

February 2017

Holly

My family and I had an amazing time in Phuket. Marc's place is awesome and we felt like royalty! The villa is huge and Add the chef, and the rest of the staff were exceptional. Her food was one of my favorite parts. The resort where the villa is located has many amenities and we spent a day exploring all the different pools, bars and look outs. The views of sunset are unbelievable. The Baba Nest bar is famous on the island so you have to make reservations in advance if you want to do that which I highly recommend. You have to take a cab to the other side of phuket to get to all the touristy beaches which was fine for us but good to know if you're wanting to be closer to the action. I really think this was my favorite Airbnb to date and I've been to over a dozen. Thank you thank you thank you again to the great staff my family and I are still missing your cooking!!

February 2017

Ashley

This villa is amazing! Marc and his staff were so accommodating and helpful. Aside from the villa being absolutely gorgeous, the staff is what really made this great. We had a chef cook a Thai dinner for us one night and it was amazing. The views from the villa are some I have never seen before. It was a nice relaxing trip and would recommend staying here (we didn't want to leave!). You will not regret it!! Great host. Great time. Awesome memories we will never forget!!! Thank you!!!

February 2017

Yuan

I had a great stay at Marc's. The villa is exactly as described. We could see the sea and very beautiful scenery from every (URL HIDDEN) driver -Paul is good at driving and always on time, he also recommended many good place for us. The manager Noi has been incredibly considerate. She made sure that I checked in and out smoothly and was responsive to any needs and messages. The other staff in villa were also very nice and never disturbed us. Overall, it was a great Airbnb experience and I'd highly recommend Marc's villa.

February 2017

Jane

The villa and location is ideal for families or couples who want a serene, beautiful, and peaceful location. There is everything you need at the villa. The staff is so happy, helpful and takes care of all your needs. Sri Panwa resort has everything you need. Quiet secluded beach with pool, snorkeling equipment, kayaks, food and drink. Rooftop bar snd restaurant with amazing view of both side of the peninsula. Spa, Main Large pool with several restaurants. We had an amazing vacation!!! We cannot thank the owner and his staff enough. We are so grateful. It was a vacation and experience of a lifetime. Noi and The staff is incredible and made our trip. Add's cooking was out of this world and made the vacation. You must do the in house chef!! Noi and Add were so helpful with getting us taxis to other locations and arranging massages at the villa. A MUST. Next time we visit, we will have massages everyday in the villa. Thank you again for this wonderful vacations.

February 2017

Insiya

Beautiful villa with gorgeous sea views from every room. Very comfortable, great staff and very good chef. Highly recommend this place, was very tough to leave.

January 2017

Sebastian

This experience has been beyond words. If you are looking for the PERFECT vacation home this is it ! Me and my friends had the opportunity to stay in Marks home for a couple of days and let me tell you 4 days is not enough. The pictures do not do it justice. We truly appreciate his impecable hospitality and staffs most ideal service. Thank you again a million times for letting us create unforgettable memories at your incredible villa. We will definitely be coming back. Absoloutly recommended! Thanks again Marc!

January 2017

敏子

房子位置还不错!周围环境很好,房前树上每天都有小松鼠,空气清新宜人!虽然有人做饭,但是东西很贵喔!洗澡水温经常不稳定,水很小!可能是雨季,房间被子有些湿润,需要英语沟通!

July 2017

Haoping

别墅在SRIPANWA,房子很大,无敌海景,非常舒适,适合一家人过来度假,这次带着双方父母,小孩,年龄从2岁到80岁。在Marc的别墅住了4晚,全家人都很满意,就像在家里一样。Noi非常尽责,每天都会 ... 问你有没有需要安排的地方,ADD的厨艺非常好。我们都没有出去用餐。总的来说,是一次非常愉快的旅程。

July 2017

Yu

我们是一家人来这里度假,我们夫妻和双方父母还有我们两岁半的宝宝,我想说所有的一切都很好。因为不能上传图片所以没办法给大家分享这个房子的风景有多棒!我们大家都觉得物超所值。house manager 和她的小伙伴们在我们入住期间给我们很多帮助。Add 的厨艺特别好,我们在外面大家推荐的餐厅吃了一顿饭以后,大家都觉得还是在家Add做的食物更好吃。而且因为我们带着老人和孩子,所以基本出去玩半天在家玩半天。主人提供的车也很棒!很适合家庭出游。只是需要沟通需要英语,不过简单对话就可以。We will be back again!

March 2017

经理人和服务员都非常好 房子也是我们想象中的房子 打算下次来再过来这里住 但是泳池外面那几棵树挡住了视线 但是也不影响我们的心情 交通也非常方便 一走出去就可以吃饭 外面有间好吃又便宜的餐厅 就在便利店旁边 不建议在别墅里面吃饭 服务员买的食材有点贵 可以自己出去普吉镇买菜

March 2017

Yi

感谢Airbnb让我们看到了Marc的住房信息,成功入住了Marc位于攀瓦角的完美别墅,我们一行7人,5大2小住的非常愉快舒心,四日的餐食也非常不错,期间小朋友感冒发烧了,工作人员还主动给我们提供了白粥和防鼻塞的药,总之一切都很满意!推荐朋友来普吉入住这里!也期待下次能再次入住这里!

March 2017

Jay

We have been visiting Thailand for many years, and have come to learn 5 star is not always 5 star. This is however not the case with the Sri Panwa resort and this outstanding Villa.

The experience begins with prompt professional communication with Marc the owner. Marc and his property manager Khun Noi arranged an airport transfer which was there to pick us up when we arrived at Phuket international airport. Once arriving at the villa, you are greeted by Khun Noi and all the lovely staff that work on site at the Villa. The fridge is full stocked with drinks and food, and the place is immaculate. Khun Noi ensures everything is as you require before leaving you to enjoy your holiday. Every day, the head house keeper cooked some of the most delicious Thai food we have ever and was always around making sure our stay was comfortable as well as always being on top of cleaning and general maintenance around the Villa.

The resort also has its own private beach, swimming pool (in addition to your private one), games room, and baba bar and restaurant which I highly recommend for sunset cocktails.

The pictures really don't do this place justice, its a secluded peace of luxury that needs to be experienced, especially if its a relaxing break you need.

With every review I write, I like to give a negative, but on this occasion the only one I can think of, is the fact we had to leave!

A big thankyou to Marc, Khun Noi and all the staff for making this a fantastic 7 nights for all of my family. This was truly a 5 star experience.

May 2013

Julia

From beginning to end this holiday was perfect

I booked this villa with a couple of friends and their families. It was a special occasion so we wanted something memorable and we were not disappointed! From beginning to end this holiday was perfect. The owner was very helpful and always very prompt with any correspondence. The villa is set into the hillside and overlooks the beach and sea.It has 4 large, luxurious bedrooms that easily accommodated our party of 5 adults, 3 children and 1 baby. These are set around an infinity pool which, along with the pool table beside it, kept the children (and adults!) entertained for hours. We were extremely well looked after by the lovely staff which included a gardener and a cook. The food the cook prepared was absolutely gorgeous. It was always fresh and ready for when we had requested to eat. It is quite simply the best Thai food we have ever eaten! It was so easy to arrange as there was a booklet with a wide range of Thai dishes we could choose from. We simply ordered and the cook got the ingredients which we paid for towards the end of the holiday. She even cooked any western dishes we requested for the children - although they all enjoyed the Thai food too! There really is no need to leave the Villa apart from the fact that there is much more to see and do on the Sri Panwa estate. There are more swimming pools to explore, the private beach to visit, a games room that the children loved and sipping a cocktail in Baba's nest whilst the sun sets is an absolute must do! We think we even spotted a celebrity there!!

Although the estate is set into a hillside, so therefore the roads are quite steep, it is very easy to get around via complimentary tuc-tucs. There is also a nice collection of restaurants/shops and bars down by the sea front that are worth a visit.

It was an amazing holiday and would have no hesitations about recommending it to friends and family,the only problem is that the holiday was just too short!

March 2013

Aleksey (Ukraine)

Nothing but excellent service

I'll try to make this review full of rich detail while keeping it brief. I was traveling with my girlfriend, family and family friends, a party of 10 people from Kiev to Phuket. The trip began with a 9 hour delay to the direct flight from Kiev to Bangkok, after finally arriving to Bangkok those 2 days we had there were nice but exhausting. The second we landed in Phuket, we had 2 minivan transfers arranged by the amazing Noi who is the villa director taking us to the Villa. From that point on it was nothing but excellent service, pure relaxation, and everything anyone could ever want from a vacation. Nestled on a mountain side with just a few minutes walk to a private beach and access to all of the amazing resort facilities that Sri Panwa has to offer. If you don't mind spending a few extra dollars on your vacation then this is definitely the place to be.

March 2012

Mosman (Australia)

It ticked all the boxes and then some

We booked this gorgeous villa at Sri Panwa Resort for 9 glorious days, after reading all the glowing reviews. They are all 100% correct. There is nothing to fault here, except having to leave. The tone of things to come was set from out initial contact with the owner, Marc. He was a delight to deal with. With 4 adults and kids ranging from 10-16 everyone had a marvelous time. The setting, the staff, the accommodation, the food, the facilities the list goes on... there is not enough adjectives to describe the experience we had as it ticked all the boxes and then some. It was pure unadulterated luxury. Do yourself a favour and book it, as everyone deserves the memory and experience we had. Looking forward to our return.

January 2011

David (UK)

Accommodation and setting are both first class

We have not long returned from spending eight nights at this wonderful villa. It looks good on the web site but frankly pictures alone can't begin to describe how great a place it is. The accommodation and setting are both first class set on the southern tip of Phuket on the Sri Panwa Resort, where we were able to use all the facilities of the resort in addition to the villa itself. At the villa the pool, dining area and bedrooms are wonderful and the villa itself has total privicy being surrounded on three sides by lush vegetation. The great thing about the villa however is probably not the villa itself but the staff who looked after our every need, cooking fantastic meals, either Thai or western and organising trips for us if we wanted to explore the island - quite an indulgent luxury which made the holiday something to remember.

If you decide to book you won't be disappoined, and do take on some of the owners suggestions on places to eat and visit which were always spot on.

July 2010

Jusu (Finland)

A perfect luxurious and relaxing vacation

We stayed in this beautiful property from 13.2.2010 to 24.2.2010 with my wife and our 11, 6 and 5 year old children. We can certainly highly recommend this great villa to anybody who wants to have a perfect luxurious and relaxing vacation in Phuket. Sea view from the balcony, cup of coffee and morning sun was something so beautiful that it really took your breath away. In Phuket everything is within a short distance. If beach life is your thing just take a taxi from the villa and in 20 minutes you're at Phuket's most famous beaches like Kata, Karon or Patong. Boat trips to close by islands were also very easy to organize.

Perfectly air-conditioned bedrooms quaranteed a good night sleep even that it was well over 30 degrees celsius outside. Staff looked after us really perfectly during our whole stay. They prepared us delicious meals several times during our stay. Thai food for us adults and also any kind of western food for kids. Coming back to Cape Panwa is definately our target in the near future.

Thank you very much our hosts!!

Jussi, Anna, Ellen, Elias and Tuomas from Helsinki, Finland

February 2010

Philippe (France)

The villa is really fantastic

My wife, my 3 children (20, 18 and 15 years old) and me spent two weeks in this beautifull villa from August 1 to 15. The villa is really fantastic, luxury, the photos on the web show well the high level of quality. The personnal who took care of us is very professional and very nice. I can compare my stay to what I get in the best 5 stars hotel. The complex offer a nice fitness center, tennis court, restaurant with a lot of green all around. We could visit nice places and islands easely either with a driver or by renting a boat. We will definitely go there again in 2010 for our summer vacation.

August 2009

Beryl (UK)

We would love to return

We stayed at Villa at Cape Panwa February 2009 with my daughter, son-in-law and grandsons aged 9 and 12. The house was the height of luxury - setting stunning. The staff looked after us in every way. Organisation was faultless. Having a car with driver made getting around so easy. The estate of Sri Panwa is beautiful and extremely tranquill. I would rate this holiday as 5 star plus. Restaurant Babas on Sri Panwa was superb. We would love to return.

February 2009

Uwe (Germany)

Highly recommended

Wir haben mit 4 Erwachsenen Ende November bis Anfang Dezember 2009 unseren Urlaub in der Villa verbracht. Angefangen vom Abholen am Flugplatz, die Begrüssung durch das Personal der Villa ( 3 Köche, 1 Gärtner / Poolboy ) und die Vorstellung der Räumlichkeiten bis zum sofort servierten Essen war alles perfekt. Die Villa ist in einem guten Zustand, sehr sauber und gepflegt. Man hat drei Schlafräume zur Auswahl, 6 Personen können also ohne weiteres in der Villa Urlaub machen. Pool ist sehr schön, Billardtisch direkt am Pool, Blick auf die Andamanensee praktisch von überall. Das Personal wie üblich thailändisch unaufdringlich, aber immer da, wenn man einen Wunsch hat. Alle Angaben von Marc absolut o.k., auch die finanzielle Abwicklung sehr korrekt.

Nichts für Leute, die sich nichts zu sagen haben oder gar Animation brauchen, in der Anlage und in der Umgebung ist nichts weiter los. Essen und trinken werden durch das Personal besorgt, wir haben ein mal pro Woche abgerechnet, Preise absolut o.k. Habe meinen 50sten Geburtstag in der Villa gefeiert, war einfach ein Traum - unvergesslich.

Strand der Anlage sehr klein, nur über Treppen erreichbar.

Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen, wir werden wohl wiederkommen.

December 2009

Location Rates
Villa Baan Panwa
4BR Private Residence Villa, Sri Panwa Resort, Cape Panwa, Phuket

Book Direct

© 2019 Villa Baan Panwa

© 2019 Villa Baan Panwa. All rights reserved

Villa Baan Panwa is not part of the Sri Panwa Hotel. We are a privately-owned Residence Villa inside Sri Panwa Resort. As such, we have access to all resort facilities.

Our Villa's Domain Names : villabaanpanwa.com | sripanwavilla.com